ONNAIS Iron Pro Review: Wall-Mount Fingerprint Pistol Safe

ONNAIS Iron Pro Review – FindsCheaper

The ONNAIS Iron Pro is a small, budget-range pistol safe that pairs a fingerprint scanner with a keypad, then adds a backup key and an emergency USB-C power port in case the battery runs out. It is designed to mount to a wall or floor, which makes it a good match for a closet, a nightstand side or the inside of a cabinet. If you want a compact box with multiple entry methods and a low price band, it is worth a look. If you need a roomy interior, a certification listing or a long warranty, look elsewhere. This review is based on the Amazon listing, the seller bullets and general safe-storage knowledge, not on owning or handling the unit.

Bottom line:

  • Good fit: fingerprint plus keypad access, a backup key and USB-C emergency power in a compact box under $100 at the time of writing.
  • Watch out: no interior dimensions, battery type or fire rating appear in the listing.
  • Check first: the live price, the interior size in the product images and the warranty terms.

ONNAIS Iron Pro specs at a glance

Item From the listing
Product dimensions 2.91″D x 9.17″W x 3.07″H
Lock type Electronic combination, with fingerprint scanner
Capacity Listed as “2 load”; seller says up to 2 standard-sized pistols
Material Alloy steel
Mounting type Wall mount (seller also mentions floor installation)
Special features Anti-theft, biometric fingerprint, combination lock
Color Black
Warranty (seller bullet) 1 year, with 24-hour customer service

The specs do not give a weight, interior dimensions, steel thickness or battery type. Where those matter, we flag them below instead of guessing.

Access and lock

The Iron Pro offers two primary ways in: a high-resolution fingerprint scanner and a keypad. The seller says either method gives fast access. That pairing is useful because fingerprint readers can struggle with wet, dirty or cold fingers, and a keypad is a sensible fallback. The biometric reliability guide covers common sensor issues and why many households want a keypad as well.

The backup plan has two layers. First, a backup key is included, so you can open the box if the battery is dead. Second, the seller describes an emergency USB-C power option: connect a power source and you can unlock with a fingerprint or password even if the batteries are drained and the key is missing. Having a key and a power port is more backup than many boxes in this price bracket offer. The practical lesson is the same as always: store the key away from the safe, and practice the backup method once during setup so you are not learning it under stress. The listing does not say how many fingerprints the unit stores or how the keypad code is changed, so check the manual before you assume.

Build and security features

The material is listed as alloy steel, and the specs highlight anti-theft features. The listing does not give a steel gauge, a pry-resistance description or a fire rating, and it carries no third-party certification, so treat this as a compact, child-resistant storage box rather than a rated security container. The seller adds that a security cable is included, which lets you tether the box to a fixed object. Together with the mounting holes, that gives you two options for making the box harder to carry away.

There is also a switchable interior light, which the seller pitches as useful for low-light access. It is a thoughtful feature for a bedroom or closet, where you may be reaching in without turning on a lamp. Keep it off if you want to save battery or avoid any glow.

Interior and fit

This is the biggest unknown. The exterior is 9.17 inches wide by 2.91 inches deep by 3.07 inches tall, and the seller says the safe stores up to 2 standard-sized pistols with protective padding, as well as valuables like jewelry. With a box that small, the interior will be tighter than the exterior implies. Two standard handguns in a case that is about three inches tall is a very snug arrangement, and a pistol with a light or optic may not fit. The listing gives no interior numbers, so look at the product images, check the Q&A, or ask the seller before you order. The best small gun safes page lists other compact options with clearer numbers.

Mounting and placement

The Iron Pro’s mounting type is wall mount, and the seller says that pre-drilled holes and four screws are provided for wall or floor installation. A security cable is also included. The choices help you tailor placement: inside a closet on a wall, on the side of a cabinet, or on a floor surface. Whatever you choose, make sure the surface can hold the screws. Drywall alone is not a strong anchor, so look for a stud or solid backing, and follow the manual’s instructions. Keep the unit out of sight from a doorway and out of reach of children if the access code or key might be seen or found.

If you want a deeper dive into the overall category, see the best handgun safes and the best quick access gun safes.

Power and batteries

The listing does not state what batteries the Iron Pro uses, how many it needs or how long they last. That is a gap worth closing before you buy: look in the product images, the manual or the Q&A. What it does tell us is that you have an emergency USB-C power port for the case where the batteries have died and you do not have the key. Keep a short USB-C cable and a charged power bank near the safe, but do not rely on that as your main plan. Replace the batteries on a schedule instead of waiting for a low-power warning, and note that using the interior light will probably use some power.

What owners say

The listing we reviewed did not include a summary of owner feedback, so we are not going to make one up. The ONNAIS Iron Pro is among the most-reviewed safes in its category on Amazon, which means there is plenty of written feedback to read. Skim the recent reviews and watch for repeating themes: how consistently the fingerprint scanner reads, how the keypad feels, whether the interior is as snug as the dimensions suggest, how well the mounting hardware holds and how customer service responds. Those are the areas where a budget fingerprint safe tends to be praised or criticized.

Watch: Gruntreviews has a video review of the Iron Pro that shows the box in use.

Onnais Iron Pro Gun Safe- Review

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Fingerprint and keypad entry on one compact box.
  • Backup key and emergency USB-C power option.
  • Switchable interior light.
  • Security cable, pre-drilled holes and screws included.
  • Under $100 at the time of writing.

Cons

  • No interior dimensions in the listing.
  • Battery type and life not stated.
  • No fire rating or independent certification listed.
  • 1 year warranty per the seller.

How it compares

The Hornady RAPiD Safe Night Guard is a bedside drawer with RFID, keypad and key entry, a clock and USB charging ports. Its price varies, and its listed interior is 2.2 inches tall. It is a nicer piece of furniture, but it is a different kind of product. The Hornady RAPiD Safe Keypad Vault sat in the $100 to $200 range and offers an RFID reader, a code and a mechanical key, with a 14-gauge steel body and predrilled housing for bolting down. If you prefer RFID over fingerprints, that is the one to read.

The RPNB RP311F sat in the under $100 range and is a slim, vertical safe with fingerprint, keypad and key entry that mounts under a counter or desk. It is the closest match for price and access methods, but it has a different shape. The BILLCONCH Biometric Handgun Safe also sat under $100 and adds app control and a stated interior of 10.62 by 5.84 by 2.55 inches, which gives it clearer fit information. For a wider view, see the best gun safes, the best biometric gun safes and the best gun safe brands.

Price and deals

At the time of writing the Iron Pro sat in the under $100 range, which is part of its appeal. Prices change, so check the live listing: check today’s price on Amazon. We did not see a clip coupon noted for this item, and we do not publish codes we cannot verify. Our ONNAIS Iron Pro promo code page covers the honest ways to pay less, and the best gun safes under $100 list shows other options at a similar price.

Final verdict

The ONNAIS Iron Pro packs a lot of access options into a small, inexpensive box: fingerprint, keypad, a backup key and USB-C emergency power. The unknowns are the interior size, the battery type and the warranty depth, so clear those up before you order. If you can confirm that your handgun fits, it is a sensible compact choice for a closet or cabinet. Browse the full gun safe reviews A to Z to compare. Child-access-prevention and storage laws vary by state, so check the rules where you live.

ONNAIS Iron Pro FAQ

Does the ONNAIS Iron Pro fit two pistols?

The seller says it can store up to 2 standard-sized pistols with protective padding. The exterior is listed at about 9.17 inches wide, 2.91 inches deep and 3.07 inches tall, and no interior dimensions are given, so measure your handguns and ask the seller or check the images before buying.

What happens if the battery dies?

Per the listing, there are two fallbacks. A backup key is included, and a USB-C emergency power option lets you connect a power source and unlock with a fingerprint or password. The listing does not name the battery type, so check the manual for it.

How do you mount the ONNAIS Iron Pro?

The specs list wall mount, and the seller says pre-drilled holes and four screws support wall or floor installation. A security cable is also included for anchoring to a fixed object. Pick a solid stud or surface and follow the manual.

Can I turn off the interior light?

Yes. The seller describes a switchable interior light that you can turn on for low-light access or leave off to save power and keep a lower profile. Check the manual for how the switch works and whether the light drains the batteries faster.

Does the ONNAIS Iron Pro come in different variants?

The listing we reviewed shows a single configuration with no variants. The specs show a black color and one item per order. Confirm what ships in the box on the current Amazon page, since accessories and bundles can change.

FindsCheaper is reader-supported: as an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. We research listings, manuals and owner feedback; we do not accept payment for placement. Prices, coupons and availability change, so check Amazon for the current details. Store firearms safely and follow your state’s storage laws.

Similar Posts

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *