Grimtron 4-Pistol Biometric Safe Review: Roomy Home Box

Grimtron 4-Pistol Safe Review – FindsCheaper

The Grimtron 4-Pistol Biometric Safe is a much larger, 32 pound steel cabinet-style box that combines a fingerprint reader, a backlit keypad and emergency keys with a storage rack, a door organizer and a removable shelf. It suits a household that wants to keep several handguns, magazines and small valuables together in a wardrobe, on a shelf or beside a bed and is happy to bolt or place a heavier box. It is a weaker choice for a vehicle, for someone who needs a slim drawer box, or for anyone who wants a stated fire rating or lab certification, because the listing gives neither. This review is based on the Amazon listing and seller bullets, not on ownership or testing.

Bottom line:

  • Best for: home storage of several handguns with fingerprint, PIN and key access.
  • Main strengths: 48 liters of listed capacity, storage rack, door organizer, removable shelf and silent mode.
  • Main trade-offs: weight and size, unclear power details, and no fire rating or certification in the listing.

Grimtron 4-Pistol Biometric Safe specs at a glance

Spec Listing detail
Exterior size 12.99″ D x 13.78″ W x 16.54″ H
Weight 32 pounds
Capacity 48 liters
Material Alloy steel
Lock type Biometric fingerprint, keypad, key
Fingerprints (seller) Up to 30 stored
PIN (seller) 3 to 8 digits, backlit keypad
Mounting type Tabletop or floor mount, four expansion screws included
Included Storage rack, door organizer, key(s), expansion screws, user manual

The title says 32LB and the capacity row says 48 liters. Those are different measures, weight and volume, so there is no conflict. Some of the videos online use a 48LB name, so make sure any footage you watch matches this 32 pound model.

Access and lock

The fingerprint reader is the primary method. The seller says the sensor can store up to 30 fingerprints and claims a response time under 0.3 seconds with unlocking in under a second. Those are manufacturer figures, not independent measurements. The practical takeaway is that a family can register several fingers per adult. The seller also notes that no fingerprint can open the safe until you set it up, which means the first job is registering prints and a PIN.

The PIN can be 3 to 8 digits on a backlit keypad, and the seller claims millions of possible combinations at the maximum length. A longer code is stronger but should still be memorable and not tied to a birthday. The package includes emergency keys; the seller says two. Keep one away from the safe and hidden from children.

Extras include LED interior lighting and a silent mode for the keypad. For a bedside setup those matter, since you can open the safe in a dark room without waking a partner. See our best biometric gun safes page for a fuller comparison of fingerprint models.

Watch: Origin Finds goes over this Grimtron 32LB model in this video. It is a seller-style walkthrough, so compare it with the live listing details.

Grimtron 32LB Biometric Safe Review: Pros, Cons, and What to Check Before Buying

Build and security features

The seller says the safe has upgraded metal knobs, a heavy door and thick walls, and describes it as very difficult to steal. Those are marketing claims, and the listing does not give a steel gauge, a bolt count or a pry-resistance rating. The 32 pound weight helps because a thief cannot pocket it, but a box this size can still be carried by two people, which is why anchoring matters.

Use the four expansion screws to fix the safe to a floor or solid surface. Follow the manual for the specific hole locations, and anchor into a wall stud, concrete or a solid subfloor.

The description mentions that the safe can hold money and gives a nightstand, armoire, sideboard and bar counter as example placements. Nothing in the listing says fire-resistant or waterproof, so treat the contents as exposed to those risks.

Interior and fit

Capacity is listed as 48 liters, and the model name refers to four pistols. A gun rack comes in the box, plus a door organizer that the seller says can hold car keys, a flashlight, multiple magazines and passports, along with a removable shelf for dividing the space. Interior dimensions were not part of the information we reviewed, so measure the guns you plan to store and compare with photos in the listing.

A rack-style layout is useful because pistols stand in slots and magazines go in the door pockets. It is worth checking how the rack handles guns with lights, optics or wide grips, since slot width differs between racks. You can remove the shelf or rack to store other valuables if you change plans. For help choosing capacity, our best gun safe brands guide is a starting point for comparing makers, and the Grimtron name appears there where relevant.

Mounting and placement

Think through who needs access and from where. A safe in a wardrobe is out of sight but slower to reach at night, while one at the bedside is quicker but more visible to visitors. Whichever you choose, rehearse opening it with a fingerprint, the PIN and the key so every adult in the home knows the routine, and review it whenever the household changes.

The spec table lists tabletop and floor mount, and the box includes four expansion screws. It can sit on a shelf or in a wardrobe, and the weight makes it stable. A 16.5 inch height means it needs a roomy shelf, so measure the space and the door swing before ordering.

Keep the box away from heat, direct sun and damp walls, since it contains electronics. Laws about child access prevention and secure storage vary by state, so check yours before choosing a location. If you plan to bolt it down, confirm what is behind the surface before you drill.

Power and batteries

The listing excerpt does not say what type of batteries the safe takes, how many, or whether a USB emergency port exists. With a fingerprint reader, a backlit keypad and LED lighting, power matters, so check the manual and product images before buying. The listed emergency keys are the stated fallback if the electronics stop responding, so store them well. Replace batteries on a schedule and test all three access methods afterward. If the safe goes unused while you travel, remove the batteries only if the manual allows it, and recheck every access method on return.

What owners say

No owner feedback summary or topics were included for this model, so we will not claim to know what owners report. The listing is described as widely reviewed, so there should be a good pool of comments. Look for notes about fingerprint accuracy, how the rack holds different pistols, how heavy the door feels, what the packaging and shipping condition was, and how the seller responds to defective units.

Weigh repeated, specific points over single complaints. The live comments are on the Grimtron 4-Pistol Biometric Safe listing on Amazon.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Fingerprint, PIN and emergency key access.
  • Up to 30 fingerprints stored, per the seller.
  • Storage rack, door organizer and removable shelf.
  • Backlit keypad, LED lighting and silent mode.
  • Four expansion screws for anchoring.

Cons

  • Large and heavy at 32 pounds, so not portable.
  • No interior dimensions in the data we reviewed.
  • Battery details are not stated.
  • No fire rating or certification listed.

How it compares

The Vaultek LifePod 20 is a portable polymer case for one handgun, with a keypad and USB emergency power. It is for travel, while the Grimtron is for home.

The Hornady RAPiD Safe RFID is a smaller steel bedside box with RFID tags and key backup for one handgun.

The StopBox USA is a mechanical, battery-free polymer box with a listed 250 cubic inches, suited to people who want no electronics.

The Hornady RAPiD Safe Keypad Vault offers RFID, code and key access in a steel build with predrilled bolting holes, a good fit for one or two handguns.

Our best gun safes pillar page shows how these sit across uses.

Price and deals

At the time of writing, this model sat in the $100 to $200 range. Prices change often, so check today’s price before you buy. Our Grimtron 4-Pistol Biometric Safe promo code page notes whether any public coupon was seen. You can also check today’s price on Amazon and browse the gun safe reviews A to Z hub.

Final verdict

The Grimtron 4-Pistol Biometric Safe is a roomy home option that gathers a fingerprint reader, a PIN, emergency keys, a rack and organizers in one 32 pound box. It trades portability and certification detail for capacity. Choose it when several handguns and accessories need one anchored home, confirm interior fit and power details first, and check the current price and listing before ordering.

Grimtron 4-Pistol Biometric Safe FAQ

How many pistols fit in the Grimtron 4-Pistol Biometric Safe?

The model name refers to four pistols and the listing includes a storage rack, a door organizer and a removable shelf, with 48 liters of capacity. Interior dimensions were not in our data, so check the photos against your guns’ size and accessories.

How many fingerprints can it store?

The seller says it supports up to 30 fingerprints, with a response time under 0.3 seconds. These are manufacturer figures. Register several fingers per user, and remember no fingerprint opens it until you have set it up.

What is the backup if the fingerprint reader fails?

You can use the 3 to 8 digit backlit PIN or the emergency keys; the seller says two keys are included. Keep one key stored away from the safe and out of children’s reach.

What batteries does the Grimtron safe use?

The listing text we reviewed does not state the battery type, count or life, and does not describe a USB emergency port. Check the manual and product images before you order, and test all access methods after changing batteries.

Can I bolt the Grimtron safe down?

The spec table lists tabletop and floor mount, and four expansion screws are included. Anchor into solid material and check what is behind the surface before drilling. Follow the manual for hole locations.

FindsCheaper is reader-supported: as an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. We research listings, manuals and owner feedback; we do not accept payment for placement. Prices, coupons and availability change, so check Amazon for the current details. Store firearms safely and follow your state’s storage laws.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *